Skip Navigation
Skip to contents

WSSFN 2021

WSSFN 2021
World Society for Stereotactic & Functional Neurosurgery
June 20~23, 2021
Songdo Convensia, Incheon, Korea
Neuromodulation:Shaping the Future

All foreign visitors wishing to enter the Republic of Korea must have a valid passport and some visitors must obtain a Korea visa before departure. Below are 99 countries whose citizens may temporarily enter without a visa according to visa exemption agreements or in accordance with principles reciprocity or national interest.

For more details, please visit the following websites.

  • Korean Immigration Service Click
  • Korea VISA Portal Click

Invitation Letter for Visa Applications

The official invitation letter is for obtaining travel funds, appropriate visas, approvals, sponsorship or official leave, and will be available ONLY to those who have completed the registration payment. To request an official invitation letter, please contact the secretariat at

* In order to receive a hard copy of the invitation letter, a requester should contact the Secretariat by e-mail and send USD 30 for postage to the secretariat.

K-ETA(Korea Electronic Travel Authorization)

  • You must apply for the K-ETA at least 72 hours before boarding the flight or ship bound for the Republic of Korea. Once you have been approved, the K-ETA is valid for two years.
  • The K-ETA is not a VISA. K-ETA approval does not guarantee admission to the Republic of Korea; a Korea Immigration Service officer at a port of entry will have the final determination.
  • K-ETA authorization is generally valid for multiple trips over a period of two years of until your passport expires, whichever comes first.
  • You can get the results by email within 72 hours after submitting the K-ETA application.
  • If you submit false information on the K-ETA application, the K-ETA approval will be refused or cancelled. You also may by subject to penalties or face entry restriction according to relevant Korean laws. Please re-check your information and correct any mistakes before submitting your application.
  • All overseas entrants and Koreans must register in advance their PCR certificate or vaccination certificate issued within 48 hours before boarding in order to enter Korea. A quarantine and monitoring period of 7 days remains necessary for non-vaccinated people and people whose vaccination is not complete.

Apply for K-ETA

  • In order to apply for K-ETA, go to the official website ( or download mobile App (K-ETA).
  • Who are eligible for: 102 countries that can enter Korea without a visa
    ※ Check your country in the links below. If your country isn't listed, you need a visa to travel to Korea. Check with your embassy if travel visas are being issued now.
  • Go to K-ETA Homepage
  • What you need to prepare your K-ETA
  • 1. Valid passport
    2. Valid e-mail address
    3. Face image photo
    4. Credit or debit card that can be used to pay the fee.
    ※ Fee: KRW 10,000 per person (Approximately USD $10 / additional fee 3% excluded)
    ※ K-ETA application fee is non-refundable even though the application is rejected.
    ※ You can use debit cards or global credit cards such as VISA, Master, JCB, or AMEX (automatic calculation of fees by country according to exchange rate).

    For more detailed information, please refer to the official K-ETA website.

Q-Code (Quarantine COVID19 defense)

  • Since April 22, 2022, both fully vaccinated entrants who have completed their vaccinations in Korea and overseas have been allowed to enter Korea without having a quarantine period. All they have to do is to use the Q-code to enter quarantine information in advance.
  • Print out the QR code on paper so that the immigration staff at the airport in Korea can scan the code and view your vaccination records.
  • Items to prepare for Q-code
  • 1. Valid passport
    2. Valid e-mail address
    3. Valid airline ticket
    4. Valid Confirmation of COVID-19 PCR negative test result
    5. Proof of COVID-19 vaccination certificate
    5. Proof of COVID-19 vaccination certificate
Guide for Q-code Apply for Q-code
WSSFN 2022 Secretariat
  • Address : 502, Gangnam-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea 06119
  • Tel : +82-070-4901-8062
  • E-mail :
세계정위기능신경외과학회 조직위원회 (WSSFN)
  • 대표자 : 장진우
  • 사업자등록번호 : 512-82-76106
  • 주소 : 서울특별시 서대문구 연세로 50-1, 509호 (신촌동, 연세대학교 의과대학 신경외과학 교실)
  • Tel : 02-2228-2158